UntoldSciFi.com Featuring 1,776 sci-fi with release dates, trailers, and posters.
  • The Divide (2011)


    R | 1h 52min | Horror, Thriller, Drama, Sci-Fi, Action

    Published Sat., January 06, 2018

  • The Divide (2011) Release Dates

  • In Theaters: March 04, 2016
  • DVD: May 01, 2016

The Divide (2011) Plot & Synopsis


Starring Michael Eklund, Michael Biehn, Iván González, Ivan Gonzalez, Milo Ventimiglia

Directed by Xavier Gens

The Divide is about nine strangers from the same New York high rise building who survive a post-apocalypse nuclear attack by hiding in the building’s bunker-like basement. Trapped and by the fear of what happened outside the basement doors, the group slowly descends into madness and psychotic episodes. Slowly they begin to pick off each other and all horror ensues.

Synopsis: Nuclear explosions force the residents of a New York apartment block to run from the building. However, the explosions force them into a basement. Eight residents are holed up in the building's bomb shelter. They must acclimatise to each other in difficult, cramped conditions.

Tagline: To survive the end of the world you must first survive each other.

Storyline: Survivors of a nuclear attack are grouped together for days in the basement of their apartment building, where fear and dwindling supplies wear away at their dynamic.

  • The Divide (2011) Movie Details

  • Directors: Xavier Gens
  • Writers: Karl Mueller, Eron Sheean
  • Cast: Michael Eklund, Michael Biehn, Iván González, Ivan Gonzalez, Milo Ventimiglia, Courtney B. Vance, Jennifer Blanc, Lauren German, Ashton Holmes, Jennifer Blanc-Biehn, Rosanna Arquette, Abbey Thickson
  • Genres: Horror, Thriller, Drama, Sci-Fi, Action
  • Producers: Ross Bryan, Jamie Carmichael, Ross M. Dinerstein, Rodolphe Guglielmi, Juliette Hagopian, Michael Horn, Kevin Iwashina, Kyle Dean Jackson, Manoj Jain, Rick Lashbrook, Jenny Napier, Chris Ouwinga, Nathaniel Rollo, Benjamin Schwartz, Bobby Schwartz, Shail Shah, Eron Sheean, Loreen Siemes, Darryn Welch
  • Musicians: Jean-Pierre Taïeb
  • Cinematographers: Laurent Barès
  • Editors: Carlo Rizzo
  • Runtime: 112 min / 1h 52min
  • Year: 2011
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Oscars: 0
  • Awards: 0
  • Nominations: 5
Search Sci-Fi Movies By Title:

Elapsed Time: 0.0018 seconds, Memory Usage: 0.49MB

© 2017-2020 All rights reserved.